KONGRES PKR ...LIVE !!! -----> cakkk kat sebelah
Hari terakhir perbahasan Kongres LIVE .... !!!!
Jadual 3 hari KONGRES - DISINI

HOME [no2umno]

Apr 28, 2008

Latest from first sitting of post-election Parliament

1.55 pm / 28th April

malaysianinsider - Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia, 53, is confirmed the new Dewan Rakyat Speaker. The Barisan Nasional choice from Sabah, a former federal minister, was voted in unopposed.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi proposes Datuk Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (Santubong, Sarawak) and Datuk Ronald Kiandee (Beluran, Sabah) as BN choices for the 2 deputy speakers and DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang names Tan Seng Giaw (Kepong). Voting outcome: Wan Junaidi 157 votes, Kiandee 140, Tan 81.
While ministers take their oath, DAP's Karpal Singh points out some not putting up right hand, as is customary, during swearing-in. Speaker then asks all MPs to put up hand during oath taking.

Among new MPs is Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim. Wheelchair-bound Karpal gets his moment when he takes MP's oath, raising his left hand from his desk – with speaker's permission. Other prominent Opposition MPs sworn in are Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng (DAP), Anwar Ibrahim's daughter Nurul Izzah (PKR) and 'Lingam tape' cameraman Loh Gwo-Burne (PKR). This marks Guan Eng's return to parliament since his 1998 conviction for sedition. Loh gives his response in Malay.


Posting terkini

Blog Archive